

2018 AGM MINUTES

7:30pm Thursday 11th October 2018

at Te Whare Oranga o Parakai, 5 Rere Place, Parakai

7:30pm Welcome & AGM Commences

Present: Craig & Margaret Walker, Shona Oliver, Jennifer Jones, Nadia Mead, Geraldine Bayly, Jenny Coles, Conny Peterson, Hayley Plowman, Cameron Brewer, Dion Tilson, Peter Sinton, Holly Southernwood, Brian Hale, Chris Penk, Tony Forlong, Phelan Pirrie, Karen & Simon Allen.

- 1. Apologies: Tony Soljan, Paula Pepperall, Andy Cummings, Liv McGregor, Bernie Flynn.
 - a. That the apologies be accepted: Moved; Geraldine Bayly, Seconded; Shona Oliver.
 Carried.
- 2. Confirmation of minutes from 2017 AGM.
 - a. Move, that the minutes of the 2017 AGM be accepted: Shona Oliver, Seconded;
 Geraldine Bayly.
 - b. Discussion; Corrections of members present, Mike O'Neil, Andrew Braggin & Connie Peterson present, Michael Beal wasn't present.
- 3. 2018 Annual Report & Business Plan for 2018/2019.
 - a. Move, that the Chair's report and business plan be accepted: Jennifer Jones.
 Seconded; Hayley Plowman.
- 4. Adoption of audited Accounts for year-end 30th June 2018.
 - a. Move; that the accounts for the year ended 30th June 2018 be accepted: Shona Oliver, Seconded; Brian Hale.
 - b. Discussion; Correction, registered office is incorrect and needs to be updated on Incorporated societies website. Issue raised about how much money council collected from the targeted rate vs what was paid to the association. Manager to look into this.



- 5. Adoption of the Proposed Budget for 2019/2020.
 - a. Move; That the proposed budget for 2019-2020 be accepted: Karen Allen.
 Seconded; Craig Walker.
- 6. Election of Executive Committee Members 2018/2019.
 - a. The following nominations have been received;
 - i. Chair: Tony Forlong, KTS Accounting
 - ii. Kaukapakapa: Geraldine Bayly, Shark'n'Tatties.
 - iii. Helensville:
 - 1. Shona Oliver, Nga Muanga Wakahii
 - 2. Liv McGregor, The Kombuchery
 - 3. Bernard Flynn, Helensville Mechanical Services
 - iv. Parakai; Dion Tilson, Parakai Springs
 - v. Waimauku; Connie Peterson, Outer Skin
 - vi. Kumeu/Huapai;
 - 1. Andy Cummings, Kumeu Meat Processors
 - 2. Hayley Plowman, Teak Shamrock Trust
 - 3. Karen Allen, Allen's Pharmacy
 - vii. Riverhead; Paula Pepperell, The Riverhead
 - b. Move; That the nominations for the 2019 Executive Committee be accepted: Jennifer Jones. Seconded; Karen Allen.
- 7. Appointment of Auditor for year-end 30th June 2018.
 - a. Move; that William Buck be appointed auditors for the 2018/2019 accounts: Tony Forlong. Seconded; Hayley Plowman.

7:50pm Meeting closed.